General Collection progress of Riptiders on Mtg Arena.

How would you describe your collection on MtG arena?

• Total voters
I'm registering an increased interest in MtG arena over the last few months. As I am a zoomer (I started playing during SOI) this has been my main outlet for playing.
I am interested in gauging people's investment in the client. Ultimately the goal is to optimize the "wild card budget" when building cubes on arena.

Jason Waddell

Administrator
Staff member
I just started Arena and have done maybe 7 drafts. I think a single draft of any cube would bankrupt my wildcard pool.

Onderzeeboot

Ecstatic Orb
I voted Very limited & I don't play Arena. I did play it in the past, but I quit because the economy is atrocious unless you play a metric fucktonne of games every week. I like to play a bunch of different weird decks, and Arena doesn't let me do that unless I invest a lot of time and/or money, and I have no desire to sink so much resources into the game.

i don’t play standard but i do play historic, where i have 2 decks and probably won’t have a third for another month or so. however i do draft a lot, so i have tons of common/uncommon wildcards.

I'm a pretty heavy duty arena drafter these days, but my wildcards are spread out over my nine accounts (yes, nine!). I took advantage of the free draft tokens they were giving out during Ikoria, and now I rotate through accounts to make sure I'm always drafting with a full set of quests and getting max daily win value.

I put medium. I have 2 historic decks (Rakdos Arcanist and Aggro Cycling), 0.5 Standard Decks (The 0.5 being a very meme-y Dragon's Approach deck), and 7 variants of 6 Standard Brawl decks built (Tazri, Beacon of Unity party, Tazri Realmwalker Humans, Jegantha, The Wellspring Mutate, Phylath, World Sculptor, Esika, God of the Tree, Mila, Crafty Companion Aggro, and Akiri, Fearless Voyager equipments.)