The Modified Cube

No, not customs, but the keyword!

This is a 360 card cube, where I basically explore an enchantment theme. I've never done that before and this is my take on it. I want the cube to be low curving, aggressive and with no shuffling.

https://cubecobra.com/cube/list/modified

This is still very much a work in progress, but the basics are there. I want to tweak the removal package and maybe add some subthemes for a more "layered" drafting experience.

Fixing

No shuffling and aggressive, limits the options somewhat. I want to avoid ETB tapped duals if possible to help aggro.

Pros: The Pain lands, Shock lands, Fast lands and Pathways make 5 color good stuff decks tough to support even though there is a lot of fixing in the cube.
Cons: Without the Fetchlands, you miss on some fixing overlap. A Hallowed Fountain here is always only a UW land whereas it could be used as a GW land if you have a Windswept Heath. This makes the lands more narrow than what I am used to.

Themes

Auras
Equipment
Counters
Instants/sorceries

That's it! These are broad themes present in most colors. Even though I am not actively attributing themes to indiviual guilds, there are two color pairs which are tough: Dimir and Golgari.

Golgari is centered around counters, enchantments and a little bit of instants/sorceries. To give it more variety, I am considering a few things:

1. Make it the premiere control color combination. The enchantment themes lends itself to this with the card draw of Argothian Enchantress and Black's removal.

2. Make a GY subtheme. I don't really have a GY theme in this cube, so it would be isolated, but maybe it could be something small.

3. Add some Shrines?! I could see a small Shrine subtheme in BG.

Dimir is even dryer in terms of diversity. There is a counter theme and maybe some light instant/sorcery support. To flesh out the guild I decided to do two things: