General What build arounds do you run?

I'm pretty new to cube design, and although I've learnt plenty just by reading riptide articles and participating on these boards, I still notice that my themes don't always become apparent to my drafters. I'd like to learn how to give more directions to people playing the cube, so that you don't get completely paralyzed when trying to decide what cards to pick.

I also feel like there's a spectrum that moves from a pure good-stuff cube to an environment that is just a bunch of narrow cards that support one deck only, and the closer you get to the poison side the more obvious build arounds you get, with the trade of being that they also require just way more support (ie obscure tribal or affinity outside of artifact heavy cubes, a bit like modern masters?).

The best alternative is probably the middle ground, where cards require some effort from you as a drafter to really deliver, but also carry the decks somewhat themselves. So to get some discussion going and to help me get a sense of what other people run, what is your favorite build-around card you run in your cube from a designer perspective?

I cannot provide a concise list of cards, but I have noticed that players of my cube-like experiences enjoy (a) drawing cards, (b) obtaining value from the graveyard, (c) assembling card synergies and (d) abusing underpowered cards to great effect. Most of the time, players enjoy the cards in a deck setting more than as an individual card. I like a similar approach to grillo's penny pincher: start with lower-powered, interesting cards as strategic linchpins of themes and add in a way that doesn't obsolesce the majority of those cruxes, then, focus on developing a rich tactical environment. There are tens of thousands of "playable" Magic cards... if the environment is right!