Low Power, Core-set Cube

Hi, I'm new to constructing cubes and I am about 14 cards and 500 sleeves short of finishing my first attempt at one. I had decided to use coresets as inspiration and have as such created a list solely of cards that have been printed in them.

Of course, being a traditional cube rather than a "set cube" means that there are likely going to be some issues in terms of power in regards to how it plays out. I am not sure how I am going to work around that as of now.

My intended use of the cube is to introduce drafting to some of the more casual MTG players in my college without having to buy packs. I also am a big fan of Winchester and Winston 2-man drafts, so having a simple recreation of a coreset as a means to kill about an hour's worth of time would be phenomenal.

Anyway, here is a link to the list I have constructed: http://cubetutor.com/visualspoiler/3936

Eric Chan

Hyalopterous Lemure
Staff member
This is interesting. My first two cubes, if you could even call them that, were actually M10 and M11 set cubes, with two of each common and one of each uncommon. They were a phenomenal teaching tool and a great way for players who weren't too familiar with the game to get some games in without needing to build their own decks.