No one has posted anything in hours.

Onderzeeboot

Ecstatic Orb
The weekend is always slow for some reason. You'ld think people have more free time during the weekend, but apparently they have more to get away from during the week ;)

#boardgames on IRC is the same way. Tons, tons, tons of activity while wage laborers work to earn the right to temporarily own one house, nothin on the weekend. Well except the Drunk T&E Video Hangout crew, but that was only a few months.

Jason Waddell

Administrator
Staff member
I spend much less time at the computer on the weekend. As I imagine most of you do too, judging by our traffic patterns.

Onderzeeboot

Ecstatic Orb
Me too, but that's not saying much, considering I work in IT and am behind my computer most of the workday. I usually play some computer games in the weekend, or read the news on my iPad, or prepare for D&D, on my laptop. So, yeah, I spend a lot of time behind a screen during the weekend as well. Checking the forums is easy when you're always online :)

James Stevenson

Steamflogger Boss
Staff member
What a weird drawing style. What a weird conversation style. Fascinating.

It's a good movie. I need to watch it a second time for sure. The problem is it's so full of content that you don't have enough time to consider it at all. I think this is intentional. Linklater seems quite preoccupied with time, and I think "dream time" comes up in the film somewhere. What do we learn from this? No idea.

Onderzeeboot

Ecstatic Orb
It's a good movie. I need to watch it a second time for sure. The problem is it's so full of content that you don't have enough time to consider it at all. I think this is intentional. Linklater seems quite preoccupied with time, and I think "dream time" comes up in the film somewhere. What do we learn from this? No idea.