General Rethinking our Guild %?

I was a player and cube noob who back in the day my first cube created was HEAVY on multi-color cards for a few reasons. But generally, they were just cooler, in that the effects of spells were stronger or allowed more options on them etc... My initial cube was much slower in color combination (5 color control was totally a thing) but just converted mana cost was higher overall due to included so many 2 and 3+ color cards.

Over time I gave in and revamped my cubes with better understanding but still never got my MULTI section as low as many of the typical cubes tend to have. There is still a part of me that doesn't want to let go.

But putting aside my own bias, I am trying to think objectively here for a moment and get a feel for if I'm just crazy or if my hypothesis and rationale make any sense at all.

I am wondering if it wouldn't be "better" (this is subjective and I dont' think i have a way to quantitatively support this), to have a LARGER guild section than what is currently constituted by many cubers.

My thinking on this matter came up in that newer sets are incorporating more ARTIFACTS and so there must be more ways to deal with them, right? that is only a natural conclusion. I was in a multiplayer game this past Monday and a 4 player game had almost 10 artifacts out on the board at a particular time... I had 1 or 2 ways in my deck to deal and another person had 1 or 2 ways to deal, other than that the rest could go "unchecked".