The Mox Cube

Introducing The Mox Cube: a combo-centric environment intended to serve as a deck-building puzzle for the players. I've been putting this cube through regular play-testing with my group for around three/four months, and I think it's finally reached a point where I feel happy sharing. Besides, I've been using this website for close to four years now, so I thought it'd be good to make an account and try to contribute something back.

Cube Tutor Link: http://www.cubetutor.com/viewcube/97600

In a normal cube blog this is where I would give the breakdown of color combinations by archetype. In this cube, the archetypes are more like very broad links in a chain to be assembled, so color combinations aren't an especially useful abstraction. I'll give a rough sketch along with some structural notes in the section labeled "Structure" below, but the Mox Cube really all comes down to assembling engines. If you want to see a sampling of specific cards we found to be good or exciting based on our play-testing, then skip down to the following section and maybe that can give a general flavor. Frankly, the only real way to convey the flavor of any cube is decklists - but I haven't been recording decklists. Next time we sit down to draft, I'll make sure to save a few and update this thread!

Structure: