Site News Riptide Lab Road Map

As you may have noticed, I am the newest addition to the Riptide Lab team. Many of you know me by Kranny, Kojiro (MTGS), or kstube (Twitter). For those of you who don't know me, I'm an impassioned cube designer and Magic player and when I'm not spending time with family or playing old console games, I spend most of my free time writing about and discussing cube content. Thanks again for the warm welcome. I look forward to discussing cube with you all.

Over the past few weeks I've been working with Eric and Jason to help us identify some website goals like increasing membership, improving cube discussion, and providing some direction to the marketing and administration of Riptide Lab. We have a lot of pie in the sky ideas on how we want to manage the site and where we see the site going in the short/long term, but we understand that Rome wasn't built in a day, and we might have some issues with creating a compelling posting space by introducing big changes over a short window. That said, we don't think of Riptide Lab as our plane and you guys are just along for the ride. The success of Riptide Lab ultimately rests with our postership. We need your feedback in order to successfully launch the kinds of initiatives that will make for the best possible community and posting environment.

As we work through what kinds of initiatives we want to tackle first, you may or may not see threads like these pop up. We want honest and open feedback. In some cases, we will literally stop everything we're doing if we're met with strong opposition; in other cases, we may move forward anyway with the option of rolling back if it's not successful. There's also items that we may implement without consulting you all. I know I speak for all of us when we say that if you have an issue with the administration or direction of the site, that our inboxes are open and we're willing to listen to how you think we can improve.