Sets [MCD] Theros previews

Dom Harvey

Contributor
attachment.php

I think I'm in love.

James Stevenson

Steamflogger Boss
Staff member
Wow, the set looks really cool. I thought m14 was a massive letdown, so I'm pretty happy to see something intriguing. The flavour looks sweet. ("the flavour looks sweet", how cool is that)

CML

Contributor
I rate it, the best card I've ever seen. (What's the second-best card you've ever seen? ... Uh, like, cards and shit.)

Thinking is rubbish, and rubbish isn't cool. Cards and things are cool.

I like the Hedonist and the RG Smash to Naturalize, the 1WR legend is kinda lame imo

CML

Contributor
I've been playing with Cobra for 2+ years and nothing quite matches the feeling of slamming it on t2, maybe making another play, shipping the turn, winding up for a quick fatty, and ... missing your third land drop.

The Satyr seems to be faithful to that experience

Dom Harvey

Contributor
The 1WR legend is a cool card but I'm not really sure how to abuse it. Flame Jab?

Hedonist seems really good to me. It's a decent 2-drop that randomly ramps you into T3 Chandra Nalaar/Thundermaw/Zealous Conscripts/SGC/Thragtusk/Wolfir Silverheart/Batterskull/Precursor Golem/whatever. It's also free storm!

http://forums.mtgsalvation.com/showthread.php?t=532130
It was spoiled on September's FNM poster.
http://imgur.com/3KLlV13

It reads:
Bident of Thassa 2UU
Legendary Enchantment Artifact
Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card.
2U, T: Creatures your opponents control attack this turn if able.

It's rare.
Full poster pic is here:
http://imgur.com/mBEYXxO
The card has art not seen before, leading to the conclusion that this is real.

So.... this is something interesting. Perhaps the set will have some wacky stuff to go in HannesVersmissen's Etherium Astrolabe cube!

So.... this is something interesting. Perhaps the set will have some wacky stuff to go in HannesVersmissen's Etherium Astrolabe cube!